The Dream Team

Principal Investigator Administrative Assistant
Prof. Maartje M.C. Bastings

maartje.bastings@epfl.ch

Eulalia Durussel

eulalia.durussel@epfl.ch

Deals with everything important and enjoys running long distances Runs the background and is the heart of the laboratory
PhD students
Hale Bila

hale.bila@epfl.ch

Eva Kurisinkal

eva.kurisinkal@epfl.ch

Expert in Tripods and loves long walks on the beach Splits cells and does cool AFM images, also, enjoys
creating riddles
Alice Comberlato

alice.comberlato@epfl.ch

Filippo Ceccon

filippo.ceccon@epfl.ch

Master of DNA origami and has a mad rubber duck collection Gel cross-linking with DNA with an amazing collection of hats
Kaltrina Paloja

kaltrina.paloja@epfl.ch

Artificial DNA T-cells, also, is the most stylish member

Master and visiting student projects

Olivia Courbot

olivia.courbot@epfl.ch

Laura Rijns

laura.rijns@epfl.ch

Programmable Multivalency DNA multivalency
Vincenzo Caroprese

vincenzo.caroprese@epfl.ch

Masters students
  • Emilie Vuille-Dit-Bille
    Spring 2019

  • Eliane Brechbuehl
    Immunostaining for cell adhesion studies, Autumn 2019

  • Hugo Rodriguez
    Analysed the stability of DNA nanoparticles for immuno applications, Autumn 2018

  • Giacomo Chizzola
    Optimisation in multivalency of DNA polypods, Spring 2018

  • Alix Dupire
  • Léonard Guex
  • Josephine Pratiwi
  • Cem Tekin
Bachelor’s students
  • Marc Bordui, Designed DNA tiles for immuno applications, Summer 2018
  • Thais Lindemann, Optimisation in multivalency of DNA polypods, Spring 2018
  • Anouk Vechambre, DNA origami VIDOs, Spring 2018
  • Fabiano Romano, Bachelor’s project : Developped micro-rheology code for soft hydrogels, Spring 2018
%d bloggers like this: